ANZGOG’s Annual Scientific Meeting


Dates: Mon 22 April – Wed 24 April 2024

Location: Wellington, New Zealand

We plan to shine a light on the cultural, socioeconomic and regional diversity of our patients and how we can overcome the increasing cancer burden, inequities of access to care and outcomes for our patients.

We are so glad to be heading to New Zealand in 2024. This will be inaugural New Zealand Annual Scientific Meeting for ANZGOG. We recommend you book now and join us for this landmark event with three outstanding international guest speakers:

  • Prof Emma Crosbie | Gynaecological Oncologist, University of Manchester, UK
  • Prof Akila Viswanathan | Radiation Oncologist, Johns Hopkins Medicine, USA
  • Prof Isabelle Ray-Coquard | Medical Oncologist, Cancer Research Center of Lyon, France.

ANZGOG’s Annual Scientific Meeting brings together national and international experts in gynaecological medicine, radiation and surgical oncology, pathology, basic scientists, translational and quality of life researchers, study coordinators and nurses, as well as our partners in the pharmaceutical industry.

The meeting enables attendees to learn about the latest developments in gynaecological cancer and provides education and capacity-building opportunities amongst members and industry personnel. The Pure Science Symposium is the forum for scientists to learn about the cutting-edge research and developments in the pre-clinical and translational space. The meeting is attended by over 350 delegates (close to a third of ANZGOG membership).

Convening the ANZGOG Annual Scientific Meeting 2024 are Dr. Michelle Harrison (Australia) and Dr. Bryony Simcock (New Zealand). Together with the Program Committee they are ensuring this will be an outstanding opportunity for networking and knowledge exchange. Save the date and start planning your travel arrangements today. We look forward to seeing you in Wellington.

Best regards

Professor Clare Scott AM

Chair | ANZGOG

Dr Michelle Harrison

Chair | 2024 ASM Committee


Please contact for any further questions.

Thank you to our 2023 sponsors