ANZGOG invites its members to nominate colleagues/trial teams who you believe deserve recognition for their commitment to ANZGOG’s mission.

The successful award recipients will be announced at the ANZGOG 2024 Annual Scientific Meeting conference dinner, scheduled for Tuesday, 23 April.

The nomination deadline has been extended to Friday 8 March 2024. Don’t miss your chance to honour those who have gone above and beyond in their dedication to advancing gynaecological cancer research.

Download Nomination Form

The awards include:

  • Michael Friedlander AM Award – Recognises an emerging early career researcher* for 2024. An early career researcher refers to someone within 10 years of receiving a PhD or Professional Qualification Letters.
  • ANZGOG Chair’s Community Volunteer Award – Identifies an outstanding community volunteer, who has gone above and beyond to ensure that our messages spread to those who can benefit most.
  • Clinical Trial Achievement Award – Notes contribution to ANZGOG over time through participation, or leadership, in clinical/pre-clinical trial activities. Someone who has been a stalwart member, responsible for ensuring that gynaecological cancer research has remained on track.
  • Research Pioneer Award – Breaking new ground or introducing new ways of thinking for clinical or preclinical research. A ground-breaking researcher who represents what you think is the forefront of how gynaecological research should be designed to make a difference for people with a lived experience of gynaecological cancer.
  • Outstanding Clinical Trial Site – A trial team who are advocates for ANZGOG studies and represent our shared vision and values. The site will work to an excellent quality standard in keeping with the expectations of the National Clinical Trials Governance Framework and will be able to demonstrate this in the submission.

ANZGOG looks forward to recognising those who have made a significant impact on gynaecological cancer research and their outstanding contributions. For any questions or further information, please reach out to

Download Nomination Form

Meet the 2023 Award Winners


Last year’s winners from top left to right:

  • Michael Friendlander AM Award: Dr Nikki Burdett
  • Research Pioneer Award: Professor David Bowtell
  • ANZGOG Chair’s Community Volunteer Award: Duncan McPherson OAM
  • Clinical Trial Achievement Award: Professor Linda Mileshkin
  • Outstanding Clinical Trial Site Award: Newcastle Private Trials Unit